LOL, I just want to know how to set this thing up!!!

FTP client for Android handsets.
Shayden
AntiSpam sum: 8

LOL, I just want to know how to set this thing up!!!

Post by Shayden »

I'm a novice when it comes to this FTP stuff so i'm hoping for some help with instructions in laymen terms.

It's so bad that i'm stuck right from the start.

- Select your FTP server:
Who or what is this? What info do i enter into this field?
In the FTP server settings window, I see "Hostname". What or who is this, and how do I retreive this information. I've been googling for about a week now since i downloaded the app and I'm yet to see one single article/thread that explains this. They all just assume that you already know.

User/Pass is obvious, but what about "Remote dir:" What's that all about as well? Do i just leave it as /yourfolder?

Thank you very much in advanced for any help. I really want to eliminat the need to keep running downstairs for a USB connection in order to switch up the files on my SD card.

More questions to come i'm sure. :D

support

Re: LOL, I just want to know how to set this thing up!!!

Post by support »

Shayden

Post by Shayden »

support wrote:See: viewtopic.php?f=5&t=11
LOL, I should have know that this would happen. I put "set up FTP" in that search window so many times and got search.php?fid[]=5 Barr my thread of course.

OH well, Thank you very much support team. Hopefully i can make heads or tails out of these instructions.

Shayden

Post by Shayden »

How do I find out what the "URL of your FTP server" is?

support

Post by support »

Well, you need a FTP server where to connect. Then you will know the URL. Do you have any FTP server?

Shayden

Post by Shayden »

support wrote:Well, you need a FTP server where to connect. Then you will know the URL. Do you have any FTP server?
I'm going to be using The Filezilla server. Not sure if that helps. I'm currently searching info on how to set that up as well. lol

Shayden

Post by Shayden »